Welcome To FreeAuPairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
Easyaupair Logo


It's a great site, and we found a lovely Au Pair without trouble. Thanks!
Robert and Lucy, United Kingdom

Alexandra, Female American Au Pair From United States

Alexandra Au Pair Profile

My sister, nephews, and I!


My huge family!

My mother, sisters, and niece

This Au Pair Has 5 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 08 Jan 2017 Last Modified: 08 Jan 2017 Last Signed In: 09 Jan 2017
Added To 11 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 3 Times Has Sent 20 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 23 year old Female American Au Pair from New York 10110 in United States, I would like to work as an Au Pair in France for 3 - 6 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 6 and 14 years old. I have a passport from United States and a Visa for United States

Where The Au Pair Lives

City: New York 10110
Region: New York
Country: United States

Map Of Location

Population: 8,008,278, elevation 10m

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: American
Age: 23
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 1 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: Yes
Years Of Education: 17-19 Years
My Height Is: 165 cm
My Weight Is: 120 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: United States
I Have A Visa For: United States
Speak Fluently: English
Can Speak A Little: French
Seeking A Family In: France
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: France - Ile de France - Paris
Family Nationality: Any Nationality
Would Like To Work In: Big City
Earliest Date To Start: 1 May 2017
Latest Date To Start: 30 June 2017
Can Work For A Period Of: 3 - 6 Months
Children Ages: 6 - 14 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: No
Can Look After Disabled Children: No
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: No
Can Look After Elderley People: No

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

I would love to experience Parisian and French culture through a welcoming family spending time with children of a different dialect and way of life to me seems like a fruitful and life changing experience. I want to be able to take care of a child/children while gaining an understanding of what it is like to be a child in Paris. I would love to teach them English and hopefully be able to practice my French, and am eager to build a lasting and strong relationship with my family.

My Interests:

I am one of seven children, and have five nephews and one niece. Being from an enormous family like this, I have plenty of experience babysitting, spending time, and taking care of my very young relatives. It is a pleasure to see how quickly they grow, and also taking the opportunity to learn from them: practicing patience, imagination, and participating in their admiration and curiosity for the world. My parents are avid travelers, and because of this I had the fortune of traveling frequently while I was growing up. I also had the chance to study abroad in Paris in 2013 for one month, where I lived with a host family, and 2015 for six months with my University. With a previous and ongoing infatuation and respect for French culture and language, I quickly fell in love with that beautiful city and even deeper with its history and culture. Having a younger sister who lives there is quite an incredible perk of that city for me, as well. I have been studying French on and off since I was 12 years old and am currently enrolled in an Intermediate French course here in New York City. I would like to become fluent both in speech and writing as quickly as I can and I believe the best way to do this is by immersing myself in that language and culture, with the ability to practice it avidly. My everyday hobbies when I am not working full-time at the Neue Galerie are seriously practicing ballet, visiting my family, studying French, taking photographs, frequenting galleries and museums, seeing foreign films, reading, and writing.

Family Letter:

Dear Family, My name is Alexandra and I am a 23 year old currently living in New York City. I received my Bachelor's degree this past May from Parsons School of Design and am now working at the "Neue Galerie" Museum. I am currently enrolled in an Intermediate French class here in the city, and am eager to learn more French with the intention of eventually becoming fluent and getting my Masters degree in Paris writing my dicertatcion in French. I have six siblings, five nephews, and one niece, so happily and safely do I say that I have experience with taking care of children. Au Pairing will provide me with an excellent opportunity to experience Paris in a unique and enriching way, and I am hoping to develop a close relationship with my host family.


Spanish Au Pair
Good website, I found a fantastic family. Thanks!
Armine, Spain